York Alumnae Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., PO Box 2385, York, PA 17405
York Alumnae Chapter 
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Celebrating 35 years of Sisterhood, Scholarship and Service

York Alumnae Chapter 
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Celebrating 35 years of Sisterhood, Scholarship and Service


About Us

Our Members


Anna R. Breland-Williams, President  Melanie Still, Vice President

Rev. D. Marie Tribble, Secretary

Rhea Simmons, Treasurer

Serena Barnes, Esq., Financial       Secretary

Rev. Dr. Gwendolyn Rankin, Chaplain

Kimberly Bell 

Deborah Bernal, MD,  Chair Program     Planning and Development

Aretha Brown, Chair Arts & Letters

Jazmin Devonish

Wanda Dorm

Tresa Drakeford, Esq. Chair          Emergency Response Team

Margaret Eckles-Ray, Co-Chair, Fundraising

Tamika Gladney

Deborah Hargett Robinson, Esq.

Venitia Harper, Chair Membership Services

Travia Harris

Irene Hudson, Ed.D

Zhana Johnson

Tracy Hicks

Cynthia Jones, Chair Internal Audit

Vlonda Kearse, CoChair, Fundraising

Crystal Mitchell Tilson

Nakesha Muldrow

Tanecia Richardson

Deborah Ritter-Grant

Twilah Shipley, Esq

Robbin Simonds-Flannagan

Tracy Summerville Collins

Ritamarie Trippett

Janique Walker, Ph.D

Jodi Williams

Alisha Wilson

Pamela Wilson


Our History


The York Alumnae Chapter was chartered in 1984 by twelve members

of the Lancaster-York Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, who lived in York County and decided to serve the needs of the community in which they lived.  Original Charter members are: Alfreda Dorm, Wanda Dorm, Brenda Elby, Carmen Frost Julia Hine-Harris*, Pamela Thomas Jordan, Faye Kirkland, Marsha Murray, Genora Orr*, Sharon Ritter, Deborah Ritter-Grant, and Toni Thompson.  

After formation, the members were ready for business.  Some of the specific activities/services included: health clinics, yard sales, fashion shows, voter registration drives, mentoring programs and, in 2018 holding a 20,000 book giveaway for York residents and beyond.

Today, we are a viable, active, public service organization serving York County providing a variety of programs and services and continuing to award scholarships to students attend postsecondary institutions.


Our Mission


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated is an organization of college educated women committed to the constructive development of its members to public service with a primary focus on the Black community.

Sorority History

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities throughout the world. 

Founded on January 13, 1913, by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University, the Sorority is currently a sisterhood of more than 200,000 predominately Black college educated women.

This includes 1,000 collegiate and alumnae chapters located in the United States, Canada, Japan (Tokyo and Okinawa), Germany, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the Bahamas, Jamaica and the Republic of Korea.

The major programs of the sorority are based upon the organization's Five-Point Programmatic Thrust:  

  • Economic Development
  • Educational Development
  • International Awareness and Involvement
  • Physical and Mental Health
  • Political Awareness and Involvement

For more information, visit our National website at